Decklist of the week

Dead or Alive, You're Coming With Me

Description by the author: AlmostAsCool 8

This is my first real attempt at deck-building, and I wanted to build a straight flush Law Dogs deck. I'd been playing with a slightly tweaked version of the Law Dogs deck that can be built with 2x Base Set + TCaR, and it just wasn't keeping up with what my friends were bringing to the table.

My basic strategy is to spend a few turns using the outfit and Stewart Davidson to make sure that all of the opposing dudes are wanted, along with trying to play a couple deeds and get my dudes outfitted with some equipment before sweeping out into the town with a deck that has been largely cleared of my off-value cards. With a pumped up Thunder Boy and his crew, my odds of drawing a straight flush are pretty decent, and then my play hand is normally full of actions to utilize.

I've only played 3 games with it so far, and it handled decently. I suspect I might have a touch too many Cheatin' Resolutions, and I definitely had a game where I was sitting on plenty of ghost rock but never drew into anything to spend it on, so I could probably use some more cycling. But I welcome any feedback or tips!

Last 10 decklists more

Base Set
0 0 0
Base Set
0 0 0
There Comes a Reckoning
1 0 1
There Comes a Reckoning
2 1 7
Out for Blood
0 0 1
Out for Blood
Prodigy 458
2 0 1
Too Tough to Die
0 0 0
Out for Blood
0 0 0
Out for Blood
0 0 0
Out for Blood
0 0 0
Pine Box Entertainment

Card reviews more

by TybarSunsong 44

Corner case for Irving Patterson: Note that if you run a job and have Irving join the Leader's posse (even if the job ends up being unopposed) does count as Irving joining a posse, thus, triggering […]

by TybarSunsong 44

Note that effects which change attachment (such as the ability on Luke ) do not count as trading, which allows this to move off of the inventing Mad Scientist. Related, if a card effect allows you […]

by doublegxg 2

Maggie is a solid addition to any Horse deck, and she actually does great work in Gadget Horse decks as well. You can use her to fetch a Yagn's Mechanical Skeleton or a good ol' Mechanical Horse […]

Pinebox Entertainment has ruled, that this card only interacts with effects that "take" ghost rock, but not ones that tell you to "pay" or "give" ghost rock. As of this writing, there is only one […]

by Attrezzo 2

Notable Ruling: If a Totem's ability refers to "this location", it means Kabeda's location. Source After noting the ruling above it's easy to see why she can be an essential part of a totem deck. […]