I like it, but with my gadget builds nowadays I feel very little reason to exclude A Slight Modification. I really want to experiment with the Bio-Charged Neutralizer and Luke, the Errand Boy combo as well, however.
Why run general store in the deck? It won't work with creating a gadget will it? Or it will but you just have to be at a place you control? I know yo can't use general store to create a gadget while you're in town square because inventing a gadget specifically says boot a mad scientist at a location you control.
It will work but you'll have to also boot a mad scientist at a location you control. Typically the gadget would aldo attach to the mad scientist but general store lets you break this particular rule.
News to me! So the gadget doesn't even have to attach to the mad scientist? He just has to be there and boot? Seems odd to me...
Generally there has to be another card that breaks that. Usually the gadget enters play attached to the mad scientist that invents it. Stuff like general store, soul cage and clown car (with wretched) changes the location it comes into play at, but doesn't change the blanket rule that a mad scientist at a location you control must boot as an additional cost to invent it.
Are you sure you want to delete this decklist?
Designed and built by @alsciende. dtdb.co Creator/Maintainer Emeritus @platypusDT.
Maintained by Blargg.
Bug reports and Feature Requests on BitBucket
DoomtownDB is supported by the community to stay ad-free. Donate here.
Doomtown: Reloaded and Deadlands copyright .